Erin O’Toole announces Shadow Cabinet updates with focus on rebuilding economy

February 10, 2021

OTTAWA, ON – The Hon. Erin O’Toole, Leader of Canada’s Conservatives and the Official Opposition, today announced updates to the Conservative Shadow Cabinet.

“Canadians are worried about their economic future,” O’Toole said. “Canadians have seen what happened when the Liberal government was in charge of getting vaccines, can we trust them with our economic recovery? Canada’s Conservatives are here to secure jobs, secure our economy, and secure our future.”

Conservative Shadow Cabinet updates:

James Cumming (Edmonton Centre, AB) – Shadow Minister for COVID-19 Economic Recovery
Raquel Dancho (Kildonan-St. Paul , MB) – Shadow Minister for Future Workforce Development and Disability Inclusion
Hon. Ed Fast (Abbotsford, BC) – Shadow Minister for Finance
Jasraj Singh Hallan (Calgary Forest Lawn, AB) – Shadow Minister for Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship
Rachael Harder (Lethbridge, AB) – Shadow Minister for Digital Government
Richard Lehoux (Beauce, QC) – Associate Shadow Minister for Rural Economic Development
Dane Lloyd (Sturgeon River-Parkland, AB) – Shadow Minister for Rural Economic Development
John Nater (Perth-Wellington, ON) – Shadow Minister for Middle Class Prosperity
Hon. Pierre Poilievre (Carleton, ON) – Shadow Minister for Jobs and Industry
Jamie Schmale (Haliburton-Kawartha Lakes-Brock, ON) – Shadow Minister for Crown-Indigenous Relations
Corey Tochor (Saskatoon-University, SK) – Shadow Minister for Families, Children and Social Development

“Our team is relentlessly focused on rounding the corner in this pandemic and getting Canadians back to work,” O’Toole said. “We can’t afford a Liberal economic experiment that has failed wherever it’s been tried before and will put untold Canadians out of work.”

“I want to thank the Hon. Peter Kent and Cathy McLeod for their outstanding work for Canadians,” O’Toole added. “While they have decided not to reoffer in the next election, I know they will continue to be a strong voice for their constituents here in Ottawa.”